It’s the most wonderful time of the year

Some days, all the parking spots are close to the door, all the elevator doors open when the button is pushed, and all the brain scans are tumour-free.

And that was our December 23.

I still have tumours, in all the old familiar places, and there are plans to deal with them in 2015. However, most of my attention has been focussed on a recent MRI of my brain. On Tuesday, my doctor gave me the results. It’s called a “clear scan”, and it’s been awhile since I’ve had one of those. The disease off my brain is a load off my mind.

This means our Christmas can be about gratitude for the present and genuine hope for the future.

I can even picture conversing with Scrooge’s third ghost.

Merry Christmas everyone, from Robin, Will and myself.

6 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year

  1. I am so happy to hear this news! I didn’t get cards out this year so Merry Christmas to you and yours. Thank you for your wonderful blogs. They are truly an inspiration. They have brought a lot of smiles and tears over the past year. May 2015 be a year of joy and wonder for you and yours. Hugs, Pat

  2. Mike you and Robin continue to inspire us with you grace and good humour. May this Christmas be truly blessed with joyful memories. Anne and stan
    Wishing you guys nothing but good news and happiness in 2015

  3. Hi Mike. Thanks for this romp of a blog from a journey that is clearly no romp. Found it and read all the entries in one sitting. On the topic of side-effects (April 2014,), have you had occasion to try good ole’ castor oil packs for constipation? Here in the land of Edgar Cayce (Virginia), I’ve heard of it. Just a thought… Sending warmth and good healing energy your way.

Leave a Reply

